Mayde Creek Signing Day

KATY (Covering Katy News) – On February 5, the Katy Independent School District celebrated National Signing Day with events across all eight high schools. This is a day, when the countless hours of practice, training, sweat and effort, pays off for athletes and their supportive families, teams and coaches. The event culminates in a memorable moment of signing a binding national letter of intent to play a collegiate sport.

Click for photos provided by Katy ISD

Cinco Ranch High School 2020 Signees:

· Austin Collins, Football, New Mexico Military Institute

· Hannah Regan, Volleyball, University of South Carolina Upstate

· Fiorella Vera, Cross Country, Tiffin University

Katy High School 2020 Signees:

· Hayden Barrios, Track, Northwestern State University

· Sydney Blakeman, Softball, University of Texas San Antonio

· Dominique Crespo, Softball, University of Houston Victoria

· Allyse Castillo, Softball, University Mary-Hardin Baylor

· Maddie Thayer, Volleyball, University of Texas San Antonio

· Chermane Sims, Basketball, LeTourneau University

· Dylan Howerton, Football, Abilene Christian University

· Hagen Losa, Football, St. Benedictine College, Kansas

· Justin King, Football, Midwestern State University

· Bryan Massey, Football, Southern Methodist University

· Jaylen Phillips, Football, Sam Houston State University

· Daylin Johnson, Football, Texas Agriculture and Technology Institute, Houston

· Carson Rogers, Football, William Penn University

· Dylan Wiltcher, Football, Hardin-Simmons University

· Jayden Holcomb, Football, Grand View University

· Drew Murphy, Football, Grand View University

· DeQuendrick Dawson, Football, Texas Agriculture and Technology Institute

Mayde Creek High School 2020 Signees:

· Jaiden Chretien, Volleyball, Centenary College of Louisiana

· Angeline Hardison, Volleyball, Missouri State University-West Plains

· Victor Holdman, Football, Angelo State University

· Trejuan Holmes, Football, Angelo State University

Morton Ranch High School 2020 Signees:

· Justice Guillory, Football, Stephen F. Austin University

· Jordan Guillory, Football, Stephen F. Austin University

Seven Lakes High School 2020 Signees:

· Tiago Sumba, Football, Kilgore College

· Matthew Perkins, Baseball, Concordia University Texas

Taylor High School 2020 Signees:

· Bailey Johnson, Softball, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

· Braden Hay, Football, West Texas A&M University

· Martin Nowlin, Football, Eastern New Mexico University

· Patric Talbot, Football, Eastern New Mexico University

· Griffin Dougherty, Football, University of Texas of the Permian Basin

· Mike Tulenko, Football, University of Houston

Tompkins High School 2020 Signees:

· Connor Kinslow, Football, University of New Mexico

· Elina Sinz, Golf, Auburn University

· MonRay VanDerWalt, Baseball, Lamar University

· Temidayo Oduselu, Football, Texas Southern University’

· Jesse Jensen, Football, Southern Arkansas University

· RJ Smith, Football, Houston Baptist University

· Arianna Rosario, Swimming, University of the Ozarks

· Ryan Little, Track, University of New Mexico

· Taurean Muhammad, Football, Air Force Academy

Paetow High School 2020 Signees:

· Mackenzie Arsola, Girls Soccer, University of Houston Victoria

· Johnathan Baker, Track, University of Arkansas

· D.J. Mourning, Football, University of Arizona

· Dane Presto, Football, The College of Idaho

· Kevin Vasquez, Boys Soccer, Hastings College in Nebraska

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.